terminal blues

i been in boston since early saturday morning just hanging with R over the long weekend. he fed me incessantly. i’m fairly sure i resemble a furry medium sized wild animal with a pot belly right now (can some animal enthusiast find me the name of such an animal?), but it’s fine. i even uncovered a malaysian restaurant in Chinatown! i was so excited i ordered 4 dishes and ate them all. do you smell a food post coming? I do too. once i get my camera wire out.

i’m still in boston as i write this after having experienced two delayed flights. the snow was too heavy last night so the plane didn’t take off until 3 hours late. in typical me style, i grew too impatient so i collected my bags, went back to Cambridge and started on a problem set and got the snow out of my hair. right now, they’re saying that the plane is delayed for another hour. seriously. it’s not even snowing anymore. get your act together FFS, Jetblue.

so how was your Chinese New Year/Valentine’s weekend?

6 comments
  1. So sweet, thank you, Bel! x

    My Valentine’s was spent making a big lunch for my family friends and laughing it up while watching Cool Runnings ! πŸ™‚ My guy and I dined the Wednesday before out and exchanged gifts. Let’s just say I eat enough candy for 5 people.. ack! lol. πŸ˜‰

    xx

  2. denise said:

    aw yay for visiting R!
    i didnt even celebrate valentines, instead we had chinese new year lunch and dinner and played mahjong all day with my family haaha including my bf hahaha

  3. WOW! Bad luck! Just be patience.
    xoxo
    B* a la Moda

  4. Amber said:

    Yummm, I’d love to try some Malaysian…

    • Annabel said:

      you should!! it’s amazing. as much as i miss SoCal, i miss home.

Leave a Reply

