simple things

to stave off onslaughts of pessimism, scathing cynicism and complete lack of hope, i look to the simple things such as admiring my new nail colour – Chanel Particulière – which, at first sight, looked like mud to me, but after several glances, it turned more mocha. apparently judging things at first glance/taste never works out. i look forward to early morning meals (whenever my body clock allows) with my querulous grandma and sagely grandpa. or just meeting up with old friends and recollecting the past and wondering what to do in the near future. it turns out that if you’re satisfied with the small stuff, better things will follow – with hard work, of course.

but the natural cynic in me must ask, “is life an entire series of “hey, it’s not so bad after all?””

Comments are closed.